WAFCA Awards 2021: Nomadland, Soul, Chadwick Boseman, Minari — And Wonder Woman 1984!

Posted on February 8, 2021 at 8:45 am

© 2019 Disney/Pixar. All Rights Reserved.

Best Film:

Best Director:
Chloé Zhao (Nomadland)

Best Actor:
Chadwick Boseman (Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom)

Best Actress:
Frances McDormand (Nomadland)

Best Supporting Actor:
Leslie Odom, Jr. (One Night in Miami…)

Best Supporting Actress:
Yuh-Jung Youn (Minari)

Best Acting Ensemble:
One Night in Miami…

Best Youth Performance:
Alan Kim (Minari)

Best Voice Performance:
Jamie Foxx (Soul)

Best Original Screenplay:
Emerald Fennell (Promising Young Woman)

Best Adapted Screenplay:
Chloé Zhao (Nomadland)

Best Animated Feature:

Best Documentary:
Boys State

Best International/Foreign Language Film:
Another Round

Best Production Design:
Production Designer: Donald Graham Burt; Set Decorator: Jan Pascale (Mank)

Best Cinematography:
Joshua James Richards, Director of Photography (Nomadland)

Best Editing:
Jennifer Lame, ACE (Tenet)

Best Original Score:
Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross, Jon Batiste (Soul)

The Joe Barber Award for Best Portrayal of Washington, DC:
Wonder Woman 1984

Related Tags:


THE MOVIE MOM® is a registered trademark of Nell Minow. Use of the mark without express consent from Nell Minow constitutes trademark infringement and unfair competition in violation of federal and state laws. All material © Nell Minow 1995-2024, all rights reserved, and no use or republication is permitted without explicit permission. This site hosts Nell Minow’s Movie Mom® archive, with material that originally appeared on Yahoo! Movies, Beliefnet, and other sources. Much of her new material can be found at Rogerebert.com, Huffington Post, and WheretoWatch. Her books include The Movie Mom’s Guide to Family Movies and 101 Must-See Movie Moments, and she can be heard each week on radio stations across the country.

Website Designed by Max LaZebnik